Managing User Custom Fields

Once you have added users, you may Manage User Custom Fields.

Note: As stated in Step 1: Adding Users, if you are adding users by Importing CSV or Excel, you must add the field “User Custom Fields” before importing.

Playvox allows you to create and assign custom fields to user profiles. Custom fields typically allow you to report and track on specific profile data such as billing codes, geo locations, business units, etc. User profile information can be exported.

Go back to that Actions button on the User Page. Select Manage user custom fields.

Click on the green Add user custom field button to create a new field. Custom field information only displays in Administrator dashboards for user profiles.

There are three types of custom fields that you can create: Text fill in, single choice from a drop down, or multiple choice checkboxes. Selections can also be mandatory.

Note: For best practices on how to use and configure custom fields for reporting, please reach out to your Onboarding Specialist or CSM.

Instructions for managing users

Once a user community is added, administrators can manage the status and capabilities of users. Go back to Settings > User management.

You will then see different tabs where you can Manage Active Users, Inactivated Users, and Invite new users to register for login (Pending Invitations).

From the Active user dashboard, click on the Edit button to change a user's profile information such as role. From the Active user dashboard, you can also send a reset password email to a user.

The user profile will open. Click on the Actions button in the upper right corner to select an action.

Active and Inactive Users

When first added, users are Activated on the platform. You may also deactivate users. Though they won’t be able to engage in the platform, their profile and history will remain in the system with all of the data from their quality evaluations, performance data, and coaching analytics. Users can be deactivated and reactivated to accommodate seasonal hiring requirements, leaves of absence, re-hire, etc., but may not be deleted permanently from the system. You can deactivate users by selecting Deactivate from the drop down Actions window.

Click on Deactivate. A prompt will appear confirming deactivation. You can provide reasons for deactivation for reporting purposes. All user data will be archived and associated with the user if reactivated.

View and reactivate users by clicking on the Inactive tab.

To reactivate a user, follow the same process. Click on the Edit button, Click on the Actions button within a user profile. Select reactivate.

Inviting Users to register on Playvox

Under User management, you can also invite newly added users to register on the platform. Go to the Pending invitations tab.

This screen identifies users who have been added to the platform, but who have not yet logged in for the first time. From here, you have the option of sending an initial invitation, provided you have an email associated with the user. You may also resend invitations if necessary.

To send an individual invitation:

Click Send Invitation on the right side of the user’s row.

To send multiple invitations:

Click on the box(es) to the left of the user’s name. Then click Send Invitation above the Name column.

The number of users selected will be reflected under the Actions field on the left side of the screen. You may also click the box next to Name. This will select all users shown on that page. Then click Send Invitation above the Name column.

To send invitations to all users:

Simply click Send invitation to all users.

Changing user roles

From the user management page, click on the Edit button as shown in the image below.

A user profile page appears on your screen. Click on the drop down window for User type and select the role for this user. Click Save. Your changes are saved and the user has the new role assignment.

Note: A Playvox Owner's role can only be changed or deactivated by your support team. Please reach out to them if you need to change the Owner's role.

You can also view the agent profile by selecting the Show profile option from the Action drop down window.

This screen provides a complete profile of the user including information provided by the user and access to progress reports for Learning and Coaching, if applicable.

Administrator User Update Logs

The Playvox platform tracks and reports on changes made to user profiles. To view the user profile log, go back to User management, and select Edit for the agent you’d like to view. On the agent profile page, select the Actions button and click View user log.

User logs identify the history of any activation changes made as well as who made those changes. If you’d like, you may also choose to export the User File data log from this screen.

You’re well on your way to setting up your new product! Click this link to move on to Step 3 where you’ll learn how to Create and Manage your teams!

Want to review something in Basic Configuration? Here are other articles that may help:

Quality Assurance at a Glance

Basic Configuration Step 1: Adding Users

Did this answer your question?