Excellent work in Creating and Publishing your courses. By now, you’ve most likely added a slew of interesting activities and enrolled learners. Now what? In this article, we’ll show you how to view, archive, edit, and adjust settings for your course.
Go to Learning > Manager.
You’ll land on the Courses page. This is where you’ll be able to manage your current and archived content.
At the top of the page, you’ll see the total number of courses as well as learners enrolled. You can also create a New Course by clicking the New Course button.
Viewing the Courses list
All courses will appear in the Courses list on the Manager page. You can search for courses by typing the course name in the search bar on the top-left. You can also view the Name of the course, how many learners are enrolled, and when the course was last updated. Hover over a course to access the archive (left) and edit (right) icons.
Archive a Course
Why archive a course? Perhaps you’ve created a stellar course, but it’s only for new-hires. Your company won’t be hiring anyone for at least 3 months. A lot can change in 3 months! You know the core material will still be excellent for the next group of new-hires, but you may need to edit some details as change is good. That is where archiving a course comes in handy. Archived Courses are placed in a different location than “active classes” to preserve class materials and history without permanently deleting any information. This will also save your reporting data. They may be unarchived then edited or deleted at any time.
On the Courses list tab, scroll down and locate the course that you want to archive.
2. Click the small archive icon. The following confirmation message will appear:
3. Click Yes, archive to continue.
4. The course will now appear on your Archive tab.
Edit a course
With Playvox, you can edit a course even after it’s published.
Note: In reporting, your historical data will be saved. Any changes made to the course will only be reflected in reports after it's published again.
On the Courses List tab, hover over the course you’d like to edit, then click the edit icon.
2. You will be brought to the Course page where you can edit the Course Title,
Description, Activities, as well as change the order of activities and sections by
dragging and dropping - just as you did when you created the course.
3. You can also enroll more learners or delete learners by clicking on the Learners
tab. Click Add Learners to add more learners, or hover over the learner you’d like
to delete from the course and press on the trash icon.
Note: All changes are saved automatically, but won’t be published until you click Update Course.
Adjust Course Settings
Click on Settings to adjust your course settings.
2. From here, you can edit Order, Deadline, Skills, Privacy, Progress Required, and
Quiz Required. You can review the full description of these fields in Creating and
Remember: If changing your Privacy settings, clicking public will make the course visible to all learners and managers, both in the Library and in any relevant search results. By clicking Enrollment Approval, the course will only be accessible to managers or trainers with access, or invited learners.
3. Click Save to continue.
4. To publish your changes, click Update Course. The following message will
appear asking for confirmation. Click Update Course to confirm.
Great job! You’ve got this Learning thing down! Check out Learning Reports to further your education or review one of these other great articles.